Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

I bought a new Toyota from Petersen Toyota and have nothing but great things to say about the dealership and Mike Landphere who is my salesman. I bought from out of state because the prices were so good and they made it easy when I picked up the car I was done in less than 30 minutes. Great support throughout the whole process as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

We recently purchased a new Toyota. Our salesman, Keith Jensen was the height of professionalism as well as very personable and patient. Great guy!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

We were going to buy a used car but Tony Peck made sure we liked the new one. And he helped us get a good price. The car was delivered fueled up and pristine. The only complaint is that the first time I went their computers were down and I had to return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2023

Tom was so helpful in getting us into our dream car following our Sienna being totaled. He made the process easy, despite our situation being complicated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2023

Alisha Yeates is the best dealer who ever met in USA. Actually, I just immigrated to Boise from South Korea with my family. I needed a family car. I don't know the US traffic system and what car is good and safe. Alisah explained so kindly about each car's merits and demerits. I was so thankful her. Also, she is experienced dealer. When I received the car, she is so knowledgeable for new car's techniques. I'm also thinking of buying a second car for my commute to work from Alisha.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2023

Andrew was great. He listened to what we needed and worked to locate a vehicle that worked for us. No pressure to wedge us into something we didn’t want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2023

Mike Henderson and Katlin (we didn't get her last name) made buying our very specific Jeep easy! We flew from out of town to make the purchase and we were only at the dealership 45 and we were on the road. Mike made sure everything was ready and taken care of when we walked in. Thank you, Mike, for all your hard work, we love our new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2023

If you want a great car buying experience, visit Peterson Toyota and ask for Keith Jensen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2023

They eventually take care of the issue you just got to have faith like gorge michals

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2023

This is my 7th vehicle I bought from peterson thank you Dale Pagoda your amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2023

They found a salesperson to let us into the vehicle so we could sit in it and determine whether we would be interested in pursuing it further. We didn't get contacted from the dealership for our referral for a day or 2 after we had already dropped by to see if the vehicle had the configuration we wanted. It didn't.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2023

This was our second experience with Alisha at Peterson Toyota and she is 2 for 2. She’s a real MVP that one. Because of people like Alisha, Todd, and Tom, Peterson Toyota is the only place we buy cars. The only downside about Toyota’s lasting so long is not being able to see them more often. This is definitely the way car buying should be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2023

After years of planning and preparing I finally decided to buy my dream car on a whim. I was lucky enough to be connected with Jason Hallum. He was kind, friendly, helpful, and when I told him I knew exactly what I wanted and I had two hours before I had to leave - he jumped into action. He was quick, proficient, focused, and honored my timeframe and preferences. It was THE best experience I’ve ever had buying a car and have sense told many friends and family that when they’re ready to buy - he’s the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2023

5 stars to Dale Pogoda, who made our car buying experience worth it. He was kind, attentive and professional all the way. He kept us informed of the vehicle’s status throughout the entire 5-6 month long process and always returned our calls/texts. He went out of his way to answer our questions and allay every concern. He was “fun” to talk to, since we shared common interests in cars and is the reason we would return to Peterson Toyota. Thank you Dale for making us feel valued!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2023

We have bought four new Toyota's from Sean Lancaster over the past twenty years. And three used Toyota's with the help of Newly for our sibling's. Amazing staff and showroom, we were pleasantly introduced to Sean's son Shane as our new salesman as Newly is now retired and he did a great job and will recommend him for the next twenty years. Service department experience has always been great over the years as well without ever having a problem and picking it up washed was another positive. We have referred friends and neighbors to Petersons and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2023

This was one of my best experiences buying a car I must say that I had a very positive experience with Peterson Toyota and the representative Chris Larson was second to none when it came to attentiveness and making me feel comfortable and confident about the purchase for a 2023 Toyota Camry SE I highly recommend this dealer if you like Toyotas and I suggest you ask for Chris Larson if you want a good rep that will listen to you and all your needs interests and desires in a car because he showed me all the features advantages and benefits ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

Since edmark toyota totally missed the mark I started using peterson and I am not disappointed. I take two different vehicles there for servicing and I am very happy with them. Spencer has been my service advisor and always gets what I need done fast and their servicing crew is great. 5 stars for sure. Might be a few bad reviews but someones always gonna be a sour apple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

With the help of Troy Woodward and supporting staff (Aaron and Sean and others whose names I didn’t catch), we recently purchased a hybrid RAV4 from Peterson Toyota. From the beginning, Troy was helpful; he helped identify which version of the many possibilities fit our needs, gave us a good price and facilitated everything along the way. I really appreciated that he kept in touch with us, and was responsive when I had questions. This is our third vehicle from Peterson, and the service has been excellent each time. Thanks, Troy and everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

From the time I stepped on the lot Josh C. was there to greet me and help with the purchase of my new-to-me Avalon. There weren't any hybrids on the lot but he didn't stop there. We ended up going into the service department to look at the one they just took in on trade that was still undergoing the inspection. It was a few days in the making but Josh kept true to his word and walked me through it every step of the way; even after the paperwork had been signed. Thank you Josh for a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2021

My wife and I have now bought 2 new vehicles from Mike Hendeson at Peteson Toyota. We have worked with both Mike and Raul over at Peterson and they are the best Dealership to purchase a vehicle from, I would highly recommend anyone to them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

In my search for a Tacoma Limited during the past six months, I have contacted over one hundred dealers nationwide. Despite the global chip shortage, with patience potential buyers can ultimately find the car they are looking for. Peterson sales rep, Tony Peck stayed with me for the past few months and I appreciate his persistence because he recently found an allocated Tacoma Limited and I paid MSRP. The chip shortage has hurt everyone, especially car sales in the past year. No doubt the lots have a dearth of inventory. Some dealerships are recuperating losses with strategies that prey on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

My experience at Peterson’s was excellent due to Dan Willmorth. He contacted me when a jeep became available and he was honest and transparent in accepting my trade and assisting me in the process of buying the jeep. This was a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Excellent experience! The dealership was friendly and fair, and went above and beyond for us. No hassle, no stress. Korey was exceptional! Strongly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Best place to buy a car!! Due to the short supply of vehicles (no fault of the dealer) we had to wait for our car to arrive. The process was very easy and we were thrilled with their communication.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Best experience possible with a car dealership—EVER Jason (sales) and Blake (accessories were both amazing; they were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and very professional. I will definitely be returning to this location and would recommend anyone to visit this location when considering a new vehicle purchase or upgrading their current vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Troy Woodward is impressive in every aspect of the vehicle purchasing experience. Exciting to know that Peterson Toyota hires quality salesman as a rule, not an exception, and my experience with Troy Woodward even exceeded my previous experience 2 years ago that was great. I was looking for a car with specific requests for transporting my special needs daughter & her wheelchair. I looked at some other dealers first, in an effort to get the best deal. I didn’t find a better price, but I especially didn’t find anywhere that offered anything close to the outstanding personal customer service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Fantastic people, and great service!! Thank you Newly, Tate and Brit. You guys are amazing!! All the folks at the Toyota store are great and we will do business there again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

We stopped in to Edmark Toyota first because it was closer to Meridian. It was a terrible experience. We were deciding between new and used highlanders. The very first car we looked at the guy tried to commit us to purchase. I told him we were still getting numbers on other vehicles and he told us we were basically wasting his time. We went over to Petersons and Brandon helped us perfectly. He knew the product very well. He understood our concerns and helped us get into what we were looking for. It was a great experience working with him. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Dan Willmoth was great help. He went above and beyond. But when signing we felt pressured to buy a warranty which was uncomfortable. overall good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

I had a great experience with Derek and Michael during my recent purchase of a used Corolla. Everything went very smooth and quickly! I would highly recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was very helpful and polite. My wife and I worked with Aaron who helped us find the used minivan that we wanted. He made the process very smooth and the whole time. Also, very happy with how quickly the finance manager was able to complete the paperwork with us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

My wife and I recently bought a new vehicle from Peterson Toyota. The overall experience was great and a very straightforward no nonsense process. Mike Henderson was the sales representative we worked with, and he did a great job. He was very knowledgeable and a fun guy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

We thought Chris was so great with us and also very informative. Went out to car and also showed us. The appraisal was fair and was in sinc with Kelly blue book

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

We’ve leased 2 vehicles and bought 1 more at Peterson Toyota and wouldn’t think of using anyone other than Troy Woodward. Troy is very accessible and just a great guy. Thanks so much, guys!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Peterson Toyota is an awesome dealership! I worked with Mike Henderson to locate the exact vehicle and options that I wanted, which wasn’t easy due to the shortage of vehicles. He found the exact car I wanted and had it ready for me when I came in to purchase it. I highly recommend Mike Henderson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Just purchased my 3rd Toyota from Peterson Toyota and couldn't be more pleased. Sales Consultant Dale Pagoda knows everything there is to know about Toyotas! The entire purchasing experience from vehicle selection to final purchase was pleasant and stress-free. I wouldn't buy a car from anywhere other than Peterson's.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Great dealership, had an amazing experience finding a new vehicle with the help of Korey. Very knowledgeable about the vehicles and finding information needed to make the purchase possible. Very easy to get a test drive. They went out of there way to help me get the vehicle I wanted. Easiest experience I’ve had by far with dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Purchasing a new auto from Peterson Toyota was the least stressful experience I have ever had with a car dealer. Alisha Yates, my sales consultant, took the time to answer all my questions and located a car that met all my requirements.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Very pleased to have had the opportunity to work with Troy Woodward in the ordering/purchase of our new Tacoma. Greatly appreciate Troy’s accessibility, patience, ability to keep the process low key/relaxed, and coordination efforts with other Peterson Toyota departments to help ensure our satisfaction. Our overall experience was excellent. We feel fortunate to have Troy as a contact at Peterson Toyota. Thanks Troy, Monica and Rick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Working with Dale Pogoda is always a pleasure I’ve bought Three cars from Dale and I’m very happy with the service I receive before , during and after my purchase I would definitely recommend Dale Pogoga and Peterson Toyota

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Exceptional experience at Peterson Toyota with Mike Henderson. Look no further for any other sales person or dealership. Mike is top notch. Thanks Mike and all the staff at Petersen's Toyota

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Totally awesome from start to finish!! You can’t go wrong with this dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

This is the second car I have purchased with Petersen and the 2nd time Chris Larson was our salesman. Chris cares about his customers and will work with you to help you get the deal you need. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Chris to anyone looking to buy a car. Both my car purchases were home runs and exactly what me and my family needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Josh bosier was great we all had a great laugh when he kindly talked to my parents and I said don’t talk like a dealer lol I would recommend Peterson Toyota to everyone ! Cannot leave Krista Brown out we had an amazing time doing the paperwork she was great when I was asking questions !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Mike Henderson was an excellent salesman. He answered all of my questions and helped me get into my dream car. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle and he made the process so easy. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

I had a great experience! It was my first time at a dealership buying a car and Josh made it very easy and stress free. I really appreciated his attention to detail and that he went above and beyond for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Aaron Crawford was great showing us every vehicle that came close to fitting our needs, taking us all over the lots and online to make sure nothing was missed. Then he helped us refine our search and get the price reduced some to make the purchase as good as possible! Then he got the deal closed and us driving off the lot in a very timely fashioned. He has since helped us out with several paperwork needs. I would recommend him to any body wanting some guidance buying a Toyota or good used car in Boise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Thank you Tony Peck for helping with the purchase of a certified vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Elvis was awesome and helped us get into our 2021 Toyota Camry SE hybrid without any issues! Amazing car amazing service! Will definitely recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Jason Hallum was very helpful and went out of his way to find a vehicle that suited our needs and budget. We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Jason Hallum Was great! He stayed after hours to make sure that i got the car/deal i wanted 🙂 He also made sure that i felt comfortable with my choice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

John Martin was exceptional! The best experience we have ever had buying a car and we have bought many in our 70 years!! John was personable, efficient and made the experience enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Zac Skinner was very helpful with my purchase of a 4Runner. I was buying it long distance so there were a few difficulties but all were worked through and the deal was made! Peterson Toyota, by far, offered the best deal and the trip to Boise was worth while and I would do it again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

The salesman Troy was excellent and provided me with great instructions regarding my new Venda I would recommend him to anyone interested in a new or used car. Your lucky to have such a great guy working for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Worked with Josh S. in the sales Dept. Was good and informative about introducing the vehicles features. Everybody that I interacted with was beyond expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Great experience. I looked for a very hard-to-find car, and they found one for me and sold to me at MSRP. Other dealers wanted $2,000 over MSRP. Very happy with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

We enjoyed our buying experience at Peterson Toyota, our Salesman Pat Bush was no pressure and treated us great. All the staff treated us really well . Earl and Leslie Miracle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

zac,our salesman, was very helpful,easy to work with and not pushy. we came in to test drive a car that was advertised on the internet but wasnt available because it was in the shop. shouldn't advertise it unless its avbl to test drive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Had a great experience buying my Tacoma. Everyone treated us great and answered all of our questions. Aaron Crawford texted my wife and I every Friday to let us know where we were at on the build of our Tacoma as we had to order are truck. We will be back for any future vehicles. Thanks Aaron

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

Josh S took a lot of time to find a car perfect for us. We looked at a few cars and eventually found the Venza. He did a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

So I purchased 2020 tundra on 5/22/2021, i had traded in my 4runner. I contacted Brit Messmann to set up an appraisal of my 4runner. Once there he super help full with the process and breaking down the numbers of how everything would work out. I love Peterson toyota, I bought my 4runner there and now my tundra. The staff is super helpful and friendly, I fill like I am treated like family. I will always take my rig in there and go to them. I will always recommend Peterson toyota. Thank you again Brit and your team you guys are the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I have purchased two vehicles from Peterson Toyota and have always received great service. Aidan Miller sold us our Toyota Camry SE and Ben helped us with the financing and purchasing of our Rav 4 that we previously leased from them. The process was quick and easy. They worked with us to give us exactly the terms we were looking for, and they exceeded our expectations. Bobby Jo in the service department is wonderful. too. We highly recommend Peterson Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

We drove into Boise to the dealership we’re Dale pagoda was waiting for use . After waiting for a new car that I ordered. I was very excited too finally see it . Dale was great and made us very comfortable while we waited for the paperwork to get finished. Very pleased !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

We just purchased a 2018 Toyota Rav-4 from Peterson Auto Dealership and are very pleased with the attention and interest that was shown by the sales representative, Alisha Yeates. She gave her full attention to what we were looking for and made the experience go smoothly and efficiently. John & Cynthia Martin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Keith Jensen got the car I was looking for. Other dealers either could not or would not. We ordered a car and he kept me updated on the progress, from the build to delivery. Great service! Great price! Always responded by either phone call or text

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

We were extremely pleased with the salesman, Chris Larson who sold us a 2019 Subaru with only 1,584 (yes it is correct) miles and took our Toyota FJ in trade. Chris is very professional and personable. I would definitely ask for Chris if I go back. I would have given a 5 star rating for the buying process based on only Chris, but the overall time was too long, but better than some previous experiences at other dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Peterson Toyota is a top notch dealership in the treasure valley. I found the vehicle that I wanted with the help of Brandon Woodhouse. Brandon didn’t come across as a sales guy he was genuinely interested in making sure I found the right vehicle and got the best deal possible. If your in the market for a vehicle go see Peterson Toyota and ask for Brandon Woodhouse.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

The sales consultant, Newly, was very knowledgeable and professional. He worked diligently to find me the exact car I wanted. Thanks Newly and Pederson team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

The salesman that helped me was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We had a good experience and it went by as quickly as possible which is what we wanted. Mitch Henderson is an excellent employee and I would go back to this dealership to buy another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Aaron Crawford is a great salesman and thanks to him we were able to get the car exactly as we wanted. We love our RAV4. Aaron contacted us every week and kept us informed of the progress of the car we ordered. Thanks again, Aaron, for a job well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Thank you Troy Woodward, super friendly, helpful, knowledgeable salesman. Appreciated you helping us out and working with us. A+ rating. We will be back to see you for a 2022 Tacoma. Thanks again! Stevie B.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Dale Pogoda was an awesome salesman, the whole experience was very positive! I got a great vehicle and great service. Would return again and again to do business with Peterson's. Go Peterson Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Heather was extremely friendly and helpful throughs the entire process. From ordering my Tacoma and making a deposit. To checking in on the status of the build. Heather made me feel comfortable and was such a great person to deal with. I highly recommend Peterson Toyota and Heather!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

I loved that John made a way for me to find a car to enjoy now myself nothing but love to him thank you john!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

This was a very positive experience with great customer service. I was even allowed to test drive the car home before I made a decision to purchase and to show it to my husband. I found the dealership to be honest and there were no unpleasant surprises. One of the best car buying experiences I’ve had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

I purchased a new 2021 Toyota Venza at Peterson Toyota and had a happy and comfortable experience. Kory Karr was responsive and great to work with and the car has exceeded our expectations. We have always been treated well by the Peterson family of dealerships and will see them again when we have automotive needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Peterson Toyota made the car buying experience easy. They were upfront and honest with the price. Brandon was the sales person and he was very easy to work with. I appreciate the no haste honest approach. My last 3 purchases have been from Peterson Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

We found the car on cars.com and went down to test drive it. Josh was great. He sat and talked to us while the paperwork was getting processed which helped to keep my wife from getting bored. It was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Mike was fantastic to work with. Honestly as far as dealerships go you can't go wrong. Peterson is a fantastic place to find what you need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Ceasar was extremely helpful throughout the whole purchasing process, flew two states over as my local dealer was not helpful. I would absolutely make the trek back to purchase another vehicle here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Kori was awesome to work with. He made looking for a car super easy and quick and got me into the car of my dreams in no time! Not only him, but the insurance officers were amazing and didn’t stop for over an hour to find me the lowest monthly price they could. Would recommend this team to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Aaron Crawford was great to work with! It was a long wait for the truck I ordered and Aaron kept me updated every step of the way. He created a very positive experience for me from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Rolled onto the lot driving a brand new car, I was test driving from another dealership, and Zac got me into my first Toyota. I’m loving my new 2021 Toyota Avalon Touring and will be back to see him when it’s time for a replacement.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review